We remain committed to protecting your security, to report a phishing attempt click here.

Heartland Bank announces Zearing Scholarship recipients

August 05, 2022

In 1991, Delyte K. and Robert I. Zearing established a trust to be held by Heartland Bank and Trust Company in Princeton, Illinois, for the purpose of maintaining a perpetual education fund to be used for scholarships for selected students from Bureau County to attend the University of Illinois.

Delyte K. and Robert I. Zearing Scholarship Recipients


The scholarships are awarded by a selection committee and administered by a Trust Officer at Heartland Bank in Princeton and the Regional Superintendent of Schools for Bureau, Henry, and Stark Counties.

Recipients of the 2022 Delyte K. and Robert I. Zearing Scholarship are Jasmine Valdez, Katelyn Pullam, and Reese McDonald.

Valdez will focus on business studies while Pullam and McDonald have not yet determined their majors. All three award winners attended Hall High School in Spring Valley.

This content is for informational purposes only. Readers should under no circumstances rely upon this information as a substitute for their own research or for obtaining specific advice from their own counsel.